2013 Mississippi Code
Title 49 - CONSERVATION AND ECOLOGY
Chapter 7 - HUNTING AND FISHING
§ 49-7-141 - Penalties; Class I violations
(1) Any person who has been convicted of a Class I violation shall be fined not less than Two Thousand Dollars ($ 2,000.00) nor more than Five Thousand Dollars ($ 5,000.00) and shall be imprisoned in the county jail for five (5) days. The person shall also forfeit all hunting, trapping and fishing privileges for a period of not less than twelve (12) consecutive months from the date of conviction.
(2) In addition to the penalty provided in subsection (1) of this section, any person convicted of a violation of Section 49-7-51 or 49-7-53, Mississippi Code of 1972, may, in the discretion of the court, be fined One Hundred Dollars ($ 100.00) for each game animal, game bird or game fish, or part thereof, bought, sold, offered for sale, exchanged for merchandise or other consideration, received for shipment, shipped, transported, carried or possessed with the intent to ship, transport or carry.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Mississippi may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.