2013 Mississippi Code
Title 39 - LIBRARIES, ARTS, ARCHIVES AND HISTORY
Chapter 7 - ANTIQUITIES
§ 39-7-35 - Penalties for violations of chapter; finder's fee for arrest and conviction of violator
(1) Any person violating any of the provisions of this chapter shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, and upon conviction shall be punished by a fine of not less than five hundred dollars ($ 500.00) and not more than five thousand dollars ($ 5,000.00), or by confinement in jail for not more than thirty (30) days, or by both such fine and confinement. Each day of continued violation of any provision of this chapter shall constitute a distinct and separate offense for which the offender may be punished.
(2) The board at its discretion may grant a "finder's fee," not to exceed five hundred dollars ($ 500.00), for the arrest and conviction of any person in violation of this chapter.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Mississippi may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.