2010 Mississippi Code
TITLE 73 - PROFESSIONS AND VOCATIONS
Chapter 11 - Practice of Funeral Service and Funeral Directing.
73-11-56 - Schedule of fees [Repealed effective July 1, 2013].

§ 73-11-56. Schedule of fees [Repealed effective July 1, 2013].
 

On or before October 1 of each year, the board shall determine the amount of funds that will be required during the next ensuing two (2) years to properly administer the laws which the board is directed to enforce and administer and by rule and regulation shall fix fees in such reasonable sums as may be necessary for such purposes within the following limitations: 
 

Funeral establishment: 
 

Application fee, for a new or change of 
 

ownership establishment  ............ $ 500.00 
 

Inspection fee  ............ $ 75.00 
 

Renewal application and licensee fee  ............ $ 300.00 
 

Commercial mortuary service license fee 
 

for a new or change of ownership  ............ $ 500.00 
 

Renewal application and licensee fee  ............ $ 300.00 
 

Crematory application fee for a new 
 

or change of ownership  ............ $ 500.00 
 

Renewal application and license fee  ............ $ 300.00 
 

Special work permit  ............ $ 150.00 
 

Funeral service: 
 

Initial application fee  ............ $ 50.00 
 

Reciprocal application fee  ............ $ 200.00 
 

Renewal license and application fee  ............ $ 125.00 
 

Work permit  ............ $ 50.00 
 

Funeral director: 
 

Initial application fee  ............ $ 50.00 
 

Reciprocal application fee  ............ $ 200.00 
 

Renewal license and application fee  ............ $ 100.00 
 

Work permit  ............ $ 50.00 
 

Certified crematory operator: 
 

Initial application fee  ............ $ 100.00 
 

Renewal license and application fee  ............ $ 100.00 
 

Resident trainee certificate: 
 

Funeral service application fee  ............ $ 50.00 
 

Funeral director application fee  ............ $ 50.00 
 

Funeral service renewal application fee  ............ $ 50.00 
 

Funeral director renewal application fee  ............ $ 50.00 
 

Other fees: 
 

Duplicate license fee  ............ $ 25.00 
 

Reinstatement of lapsed license fee, equal to the 
 

amount of the applicable license fee (or the amount of 
 

the application fee for the resident trainees). 
 

Late fee equal to the amount of the applicable 
 

license fee (or the amount of the application fee 
 

for the resident trainees). 
 

Public records of the board per page  ............ $ 1.00 
 

All licenses will have a reinstatement and late fee added to the renewal fee if the payment is not in the board's office or postmarked by the due date. 
 

At least thirty (30) days prior to the expiration date of any license issued by the board, the board shall notify the licensee of the applicable renewal fee therefor. 
 

Sources: Laws,  1991, ch. 463, § 10; reenacted, Laws, 1993, ch. 499, § 10; reenacted, Laws, 1995, ch. 387, § 10; reenacted without change, Laws, 1999, ch. 377, § 10; reenacted and amended, Laws, 2002, ch. 497, § 10; reenacted and amended, Laws, 2005, ch. 542, § 10; Laws, 2008, ch. 514, § 7, eff from and after July 1, 2008.
 

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Mississippi may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.