2005 Minnesota Statutes - 181.11 — Discharged employee must be paid within 24 hours.
181.11 Discharged employee must be paid within 24 hours.
When any such transitory employment as is described in section 181.10 which requires an employee to change the employee's place of abode while performing the service required by the employment is terminated, either by the completion of the work or by the discharge or quitting of the employee, the wages or earnings of such employee in such employment shall be paid within 24 hours and, if not then paid, the employer shall pay the employee's reasonable expenses of remaining in the camp or elsewhere away from home while awaiting the arrival of payment of wages or earnings and, if such wages or earnings are not paid within two business days after the termination of such employment for any cause, the employer shall, in addition, pay to the employee two times the average amount of the employee's daily earnings in such employment from the time of the termination of the employment until payment has been made in full.
HIST: (4140-2) 1933 c 223 s 2; 1986 c 444; 2005 c 127 s 1
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Minnesota may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.