2005 Minnesota Statutes - 148D.115 — Licensed independent clinical social workers; supervised practice.
148D.115 Licensed independent clinical social workers; supervised practice.
Subdivision 1. Supervision required before licensure. Before becoming licensed as a licensed independent clinical social worker, a person must have obtained at least 75 hours of supervision during 4,000 hours of postgraduate clinical practice authorized by law in accordance with the requirements of section 148D.105, subdivisions 3, 4, and 5. At least three hours of supervision must be obtained during every 160 hours of practice.
Subd. 2. No supervision required after licensure. After licensure, a licensed independent clinical social worker is not required to be supervised.
HIST: 2005 c 147 art 1 s 28
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Minnesota may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.