2006 Michigan Compiled Laws - Mich. Comp. Laws § 752.782 Transfer of recorded sound for sale or sales promotion without consent of owner; penalty.
Act 274 of 1975
752.782 Transfer of recorded sound for sale or sales promotion without consent of owner; penalty.
(1) A person, without the consent of the owner, shall not transfer or cause to be transferred sound recorded on a phonograph record, disc, wire, tape, film, or other article on which sound is recorded, with the intent to sell or cause to be sold for profit or used to promote the sale of a product, the article on which the sound is so transferred.
(2) A person who violates this section shall be guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by imprisonment for not more than 1 year, or a fine of not more than $5,000.00, or both.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Michigan may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.