2006 Michigan Compiled Laws - Mich. Comp. Laws § 570.436 Appeal to supreme court; claim, bond.
Act 59 of 1864 (Ex. Sess.)
570.436 Appeal to supreme court; claim, bond.
Any party complaining or defending, who may think himself aggrieved by the final decree or judgment of the court, may appeal therefrom to the supreme court; a claim of appeal shall be filed with the clerk within 10 days after the making of the decree or judgment appealed from, and the appellant shall within 5 days thereafter, file a bond to the adverse party with the clerk, with surety or sureties to be approved as hereinbefore provided in case of bonding the water-craft, and to be in case of an appeal by a defendant, in a penalty double the amount of the decree or judgment conditioned to abide the order of the appellate court, and further conditioned that judgment may be entered against them in accordance with such order; in case of appeal by complainant the penalty shall be 200 dollars, and the condition as above provided.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Michigan may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.