2006 Michigan Compiled Laws - Mich. Comp. Laws § 257.904a Operation of motor vehicle by unlicensed person as misdemeanor; penalty; second offense.

MICHIGAN VEHICLE CODE (EXCERPT)
Act 300 of 1949


257.904a Operation of motor vehicle by unlicensed person as misdemeanor; penalty; second offense.

Sec. 904a.

Any person, not exempt from license under this act, who shall operate a motor vehicle upon the highways of this state and who is unable to show that he or she has been issued a license to operate a motor vehicle by any state or foreign country valid within the 3 years preceding is guilty of a misdemeanor, and upon conviction shall be punished by imprisonment for not more than 90 days, or by a fine of not less than $50.00 nor more than $100.00, or both. Any person convicted of a second offense under this section shall be punished by imprisonment for not less than 2 nor more than 90 days, or by a fine of $100.00, or both.


History: Add. 1965, Act 264, Eff. Mar. 31, 1966 ;-- Am. 1985, Act 53, Imd. Eff. June 14, 1985



Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Michigan may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.