2006 Michigan Compiled Laws - Mich. Comp. Laws § 257.901 Violation as misdemeanor; penalty.

MICHIGAN VEHICLE CODE (EXCERPT)
Act 300 of 1949


257.901 Violation as misdemeanor; penalty.

Sec. 901.

(1) It is a misdemeanor for a person to violate this act, unless that violation is by this act or other law of this state declared to be a felony or a civil infraction.

(2) Unless another penalty is provided in this act or by the laws of this state, a person convicted of a misdemeanor for the violation of this act shall be punished by a fine of not more than $100.00, or by imprisonment for not more than 90 days, or both.


History: 1949, Act 300, Eff. Sept. 23, 1949 ;-- Am. 1969, Act 240, Eff. Mar. 20, 1970 ;-- Am. 1978, Act 510, Eff. Aug. 1, 1979



Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Michigan may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.