2022 Maryland Statutes
Transportation
Title 15 - Vehicle Laws -- Licensing of Businesses and Occupations
Subtitle 4 - Vehicle Salesmen
Section 15-402 - License Required; Refused, Revoked, or Suspended Licenses

    (a)    A person may not act as a vehicle salesman unless the person is licensed by the Administration under this subtitle.

    (b)    Any person who has been refused a vehicle salesman’s license in this State or whose vehicle salesman’s license is revoked or suspended may not conduct the business of a vehicle salesman under any license, permit, or registration certificate issued by any other jurisdiction.

    (c)    A person convicted of a violation of this section is subject to:

        (1)    For a first offense, imprisonment not exceeding 6 months or a fine not exceeding $1,000 or both; and

        (2)    For a second or subsequent offense, imprisonment not exceeding 1 year or a fine not exceeding $2,000 or both.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Maryland may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.