2021 Maryland Statutes
Real Property
Title 8A - Mobile Home Parks
Subtitle 4 - Park Fees
Section 8A-404 - Late Payment Fee

    A park owner may charge a late payment fee if:

        (1)    The rental agreement provides for the fee;

        (2)    The fee does not exceed 5 percent of the rent due or $5, whichever is higher; and

        (3)    The rent is not paid within 5 days after the due date specified in the rental agreement.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Maryland may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.