2021 Maryland Statutes
Health - General
Title 18 - Disease Prevention
Subtitle 2 - Reports; Preventive Actions
Part III - Penalties
Section 18-216 - Refusal to Move Infected Individual

    A person who violates any provision of § 18-211(c) of this subtitle is guilty of a misdemeanor and on conviction is subject to a fine not exceeding $200 or imprisonment not exceeding 6 months.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Maryland may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.