2020 Maryland Statutes
Transportation
Title 21 - Vehicle Laws -- Rules of the Road
Subtitle 9 - Reckless, Negligent, or Impaired Driving; Fleeing or Eluding Police
Section 21-902.1 - Driving After Arrest for Violation of 21-902

    (a)    In this section, “arrestee” means a person who has been arrested for a violation of § 21–902 of this subtitle or Title 2, Subtitle 5 or § 3–211 of the Criminal Law Article.

    (b)    An arrestee may not drive a motor vehicle within 12 hours after the arrestee’s arrest for a violation of § 21–902 of this subtitle or Title 2, Subtitle 5 or § 3–211 of the Criminal Law Article.

    (c)    A person convicted of a violation of this section is subject to imprisonment not exceeding 2 months or a fine not exceeding $500 or both.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Maryland may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.