2017 Maryland Code
Title 20 - Vehicle Laws -- Accidents and Accident Reports
§ 20-108. False reports prohibited

  • (a) In general. -- A person may not give any information that he knows or has reason to believe is false in any oral or written report required by this title.
  • (b) Penalty for violation of section. -- A person convicted of a violation of this section is subject to imprisonment not exceeding 2 months or a fine not exceeding $ 500 or both.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Maryland may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.