2013 Maryland Code
§ 7-801 - Anne Arundel, Calvert, Carroll, Frederick, Garrett, Howard, and Montgomery counties

MD Transp Code § 7-801 (2013) What's This?


Anne Arundel County, Calvert County, Carroll County, Frederick County, Garrett County, Howard County, and Montgomery County may:

(1) Levy and collect taxes for:

(i) The organization, operation, and maintenance of public transportation services; and

(ii) The purchase, sale, construction, maintenance, and operation of all real and personal property necessary or incidental to public transportation services; and

(2) Establish, modify, amend, and abolish special taxing areas for public transportation services.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Maryland may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.