2013 Maryland Code
§ 27-114 - Violation of Title 21, Subtitle 4
(a) If a person violates any provision of Title 21, Subtitle 4 of this article and the violation contributes to an accident that results in the death or, as defined in § 27-113 of this title, serious bodily injury of another, the person is guilty of a misdemeanor and on conviction:
(1) The person is subject to a fine of not more than $1,000; and
(2) The Administration may suspend the person’s license for not more than 180 days.
(b) Subject to the provisions of Title 12, Subtitle 2 of this article, a licensee may request a hearing on a license suspension imposed under this section.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Maryland may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.