2013 Maryland Code
§ 27-112 - Penalties for CVISN convictions
(a) In addition to being disqualified from driving a commercial motor vehicle under § 16-812 of this article, a driver or owner who is convicted of violating § 25-112 of this article is subject to a fine of not more than $500 or imprisonment for not more than 6 months or both.
(b) The Administration may not register or transfer the registration of any vehicle involved in a violation under § 25-112 of this article until final disposition of the violation.
(c) The penalties specified in this section are in addition to any other penalty provided by law for a violation of § 25-112 of this article.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Maryland may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.