2013 Maryland Code
§ 6-314 - Reports of losses by insurers
(a) Within 10 days after the adjustment of a loss from a fire in excess of $5,000 damage sustained by an insurer doing business in the State, the insurer shall report to the State Fire Marshal, on a form provided by the State Fire Marshal, the information that the State Fire Marshal considers necessary.
(b) The report required under subsection (a) of this section is in addition to any information required by the Insurance Commissioner.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Maryland may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.