2013 Maryland Code
§ 9-802 - Planning commission.

MD Land Use Code § 9-802 (2013) What's This?


(a) (1) The planning commission consists of seven members who shall represent as many different geographical areas of the county as is possible.

(2) A member of the county commissioners may not sit on the planning commission.

(b) (1) The term of a member of the planning commission is 3 years.

(2) The terms of the members of the planning commission shall be staggered.

(3) At the end of a term, a member continues to serve until a successor is appointed and qualifies.

(c) Each year, the county commissioners shall appoint the chair of the planning commission.

(d) Each member of the planning commission is entitled to the compensation the county commissioners consider appropriate.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Maryland may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.