2013 Maryland Code
§ 26-502 - Penalties
(a) A person that willfully violates this title is guilty of a misdemeanor and on conviction is subject to a fine not exceeding $1,000 or imprisonment not exceeding 1 year or both.
(b) In addition to any other penalty provided in this title, the Commissioner after notice and hearing may impose on a licensee or representative for each violation of this title a penalty:
(1) not exceeding $25,000 for a licensee; or
(2) not exceeding $5,000 for a representative.
(c) Instead of or in addition to a penalty imposed under this section, the Commissioner may require that restitution be made to any citizen who has suffered financial injury because of a violation of this title.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Maryland may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.