2013 Maryland Code
§ 10-403 - License required
(a) Except as otherwise provided in this subtitle, a person must obtain a license before the person acts as a public adjuster in the State.
(b) A person that violates this section is guilty of a misdemeanor and on conviction is subject to a fine not exceeding $500 or imprisonment not exceeding 6 months or both for each violation.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Maryland may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.