2010 Maryland Code
TITLE 6 - CRIMES AGAINST PROPERTY
Subtitle 1 - Arson and Burning
Section 6-104 - Malicious burning of personal property in the first degree.
§ 6-104. Malicious burning of personal property in the first degree.
(a) Scope of section.- This section applies to a violation involving property damage of $1,000 or more.
(b) Prohibited.- A person may not willfully and maliciously set fire to or burn the personal property of another.
(c) Penalty.- A person who violates this section is guilty of the felony of malicious burning in the first degree and on conviction is subject to imprisonment not exceeding 5 years or a fine not exceeding $5,000 or both.
[An. Code 1957, art. 27, § 8(a)(1), (3); 2002, ch. 26, § 2.]
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Maryland may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.