2017 Louisiana Laws
Revised Statutes
TITLE 13 - Courts and Judicial Procedure
RS 13:621.14 - Fourteenth Judicial District

§621.14. Fourteenth Judicial District

The Fourteenth Judicial District Court shall have nine judges. Two judges, Divisions F and H, shall be elected from election section one; four judges, Divisions B, C, D, and G, shall be elected from election section two; two judges, Divisions A and E, shall be elected from election section three; and one judge, Division I, shall be elected from election sections one and three combined.

Acts 1956, Ex.Sess., No. 7, §1. Amended by Acts 1964, No. 3, §1; Acts 1967, No. 40, §1; Acts 1975, No. 332, §1; Acts 1980, No. 322, §3, eff. July 15, 1980; Acts 1999, No. 403, §1.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Louisiana may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.