2011 Louisiana Laws
Revised Statutes
TITLE 39 — Public finance
RS 39:551.5 — North webster parish industrial district

LA Rev Stat § 39:551.5 What's This?

§551.5. North Webster Parish Industrial District

A. The North Webster Parish Industrial District is hereby created as a political subdivision of the state and its territorial limits and jurisdiction shall extend throughout Ward Two of Webster Parish as said ward is constituted on the effective date of this Section.

B. The governing authority of the district shall be a board of commissioners consisting of seven members, two of whom shall be appointed by the governing authority of the city of Springhill, one each to be appointed by the governing authorities of the municipalities of Cullen, Sarepta, Shongaloo and Cotton Valley, and one to be appointed by the governing authority of the parish of Webster. All members shall be bona fide residents and qualified voters within the limits of the district during their term of office and shall serve at the pleasure of the appointing authority.

C. The powers and duties conferred by the constitution and statutory laws of this state governing industrial districts and the power to incur debt and issue bonds to encourage industrial enterprises, including, but not by way of limitation, the provisions of R.S. 39:551.1 through R.S. 39:551.3 and the provisions of Part XII of Chapter 4 of Subtitle II of Title 39 of the Louisiana Revised Statutes of 1950, shall apply to the North Webster Parish Industrial District, except as otherwise provided by this Section.

Added by Acts 1978, No. 422, §1, eff. July 10, 1978.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Louisiana may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.