2006 Louisiana Laws - RS 28:22.5 — Community mental health centers

§22.5.  Community mental health centers

The community mental health centers located in Lafayette, Pineville, Lake Charles, Baton Rouge, New Orleans, Crowley, Shreveport, and Monroe for the care, treatment, and rehabilitation at the community level of the mentally ill and the mentally defective as defined in R.S. 28:2(3) and R.S. 28:2(4) are created and continued as units of the department under its supervision and administration.  Guidance centers heretofore established may be converted to mental health centers by the department or two or more of them may be merged and consolidated into a mental health center by the department.  

Added by Acts 1962, No. 160, §1.  Amended by Acts 1964, No. 294, §1; Acts 1974, No. 294, §1; Acts 1978, No. 786, §3, eff. July 17, 1978.  

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Louisiana may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.