## 311.530 State Board of Medical Licensure -- Membership.

There is hereby created in state government an independent board to be known as the State Board of Medical Licensure which shall exercise all medical and osteopathic licensure functions heretofore exercised by the State Board of Health. The offices of the board shall be maintained at such place as is designated by the board. The board shall consist of fifteen (15) members, including the commissioner of public health, the dean of the University of Kentucky College of Medicine, the vice dean for clinical affairs of the University of Louisville School of Medicine, the dean of the Pikeville College School of Osteopathic Medicine, and eleven (11) members appointed by the Governor. One (1) member shall be a licensed osteopathic physician and shall be appointed from a list of three (3) names submitted by the Kentucky Osteopathic Association. Seven (7) members shall be licensed medical physicians and shall be appointed from a list of three (3) names submitted for each position by the Kentucky Medical Association. Three (3) members shall be citizens at large who are representatives of any recognized consumer advocacy groups with an interest in the delivery of health care and are not associated with or financially interested in the practice or business regulated.

Effective: July 15, 2002

History: Amended 2002 Ky. Acts ch. 130, sec. 1, effective July 15, 2002. -- Amended 2000 Ky. Acts ch. 413, sec. 6, effective July 14, 2000. -- Amended 1998 Ky. Acts ch. 426, sec. 535, effective July 15, 1998. -- Amended 1994 Ky. Acts ch. 190, sec. 1, effective July 15, 1994. -- Amended 1986 Ky. Acts ch. 302, sec. 1, effective July 15, 1986. -- Amended 1984 Ky. Acts ch. 251, sec. 10, effective July 13, 1984. -- Amended 1978 Ky. Acts ch. 155, sec. 148, effective June 17, 1978. -- Amended 1976 Ky. Acts ch. 206, sec. 4. -- Amended 1974 Ky. Acts ch. 74, Art. VI, sec. 107(10). -- Created 1972 Ky. Acts ch. 218, sec. 1.