260.662 Kentucky Milk Commission established.

The Kentucky Milk Commission is hereby established and shall consist of the following thirteen (13) members:

- (1) The Commissioner or the Commissioner's designee, who shall serve as chair;
- (2) Four (4) nonvoting members as follows:
 - (a) President of the Kentucky Farm Bureau or the president's designee;
 - (b) Director of the Division of Public Health Protection and Safety, Cabinet for Health and Family Services, or the director's designee;
 - (c) Director of the University of Kentucky Agriculture Experiment Station or the director's designee; and
 - (d) A representative of the Kentucky Dairy Development Council (KDDC) designated by the KDDC; and
- (3) Eight (8) members appointed by the Governor, who shall be residents of the state. The members shall be as follows:
 - (a) Two (2) milk producers who are actively and principally engaged in dairy farming in Kentucky;
 - (b) One (1) milk processor or a designee of the processor;
 - (c) One (1) retailer;
 - (d) Two (2) consumers;
 - (e) One (1) employee representative of a milk marketing agency or dairy cooperative; and
 - (f) One (1) representative of the Cabinet for Health and Family Services who has experience in the administration of the Special Supplemental Nutrition Program for Women, Infants, and Children.

Effective: July 15, 2010

History: Amended 2010 Ky. Acts ch. 27, sec. 1, effective July 15, 2010. -- Created 2009 Ky. Acts ch. 67, sec. 3, effective June 25, 2009.