210.380 Community mental health-mental retardation board -- Establishment -- Membership.

Every combination of cities and counties establishing a regional community mental health and mental retardation services program shall, before it comes within the provisions of KRS 210.370 to 210.460, establish a community mental health-mental retardation board consisting of at least nine (9) members. When a nonprofit corporation is the administrator of such a program not established by a combination of either cities or counties, such corporation shall select a community mental health-mental retardation board which shall be representative of the groups herein enumerated, but the number of members need not be nine (9). When any combination of cities and counties establishes a regional community mental health and mental retardation services program, the chief executive officer of each participating city or county shall appoint two (2) members to a selecting committee which shall select the members of the board. Membership of the community mental health-mental retardation boards shall be representative of the elected chief executives of county governments, local health departments, medical societies, county welfare boards, hospital boards, lay associations concerned with mental health and mental retardation as well as labor, business and civic groups and the general public.

Effective: June 17, 1978

History: Amended 1978 Ky. Acts ch. 396, sec. 2, effective June 17, 1978. -- Amended 1976 Ky. Acts ch. 328, sec. 10. -- Amended 1968 Ky. Acts ch. 90, sec. 64(3). -- Created 1964 Ky. Acts ch. 79, sec. 6.

Formerly codified as KRS 203.420.