196.026 Organizational units of Department of Corrections.

The Department of Corrections shall consist of the following organizational units:

- (1) Personnel Division;
- (2) Office of Adult Institutions, which shall have the following divisions:
 - (a) Division of Operations and Program Services;
 - (b) Division of Medical Services;
 - (c) Division of Mental Health Services;
 - (d) Division of Correctional Industries;
 - (e) Division of Kentucky State Reformatory;
 - (f) Division of Luther Luckett Correctional Complex;
 - (g) Division of Roederer Correctional Complex;
 - (h) Division of Blackburn Correctional Complex;
 - (i) Division of Kentucky Correctional Institution for Women;
 - (j) Division of Frankfort Career Development Center;
 - (k) Division of Northpoint Training Center Division;
 - (l) Division of Eastern Kentucky Correctional Complex;
 - (m) Division of Bell County Forestry Camp;
 - (n) Division of Kentucky State Penitentiary;
 - (o) Division of Western Kentucky Correctional Complex;
 - (p) Division of Green River Correctional Complex; and
 - (q) Division of Little Sandy Correctional Complex.

Each division specified in paragraphs (e) to (q) of this subsection shall be headed by a warden pursuant to KRS 196.160;

- (3) Office of Community Services and Facilities, which shall have the following divisions:
 - (a) Division of Probation and Parole; and
 - (b) Division of Local Facilities; and
- (4) Office of Support Services, which shall have the following divisions:
 - (a) Division of Administrative Services;
 - (b) Division of Corrections Training; and
 - (c) Division of Population Management.

Effective: June 26, 2007

History: Amended 2007 Ky. Acts ch. 85, sec. 222, effective June 26, 2007. -- Amended 2003 Ky. Acts ch. 71, sec. 10, effective June 24, 2003. -- Amended 2002 Ky. Acts ch. 60, sec. 1, effective July 15, 2002. -- Amended 2000 Ky. Acts ch. 217, sec. 1, effective July 14, 2000. -- Created 1994 Ky. Acts ch. 227, sec. 6, effective July 15, 1994.