## 64.742 Public Officials Compensation Commission.

There is established a commission to be known as the Public Officials Compensation Commission consisting of five (5) members as follows: one (1) shall be appointed by the Governor, one (1) shall be appointed by the Lieutenant Governor, one (1) shall be appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives, one (1) shall be appointed by the President of the Senate, and one (1) shall be appointed by the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court. All appointments shall be for terms not to exceed four (4) years, except that the initial terms shall be for a period of three (3) years. No member shall be eligible for election or appointment to public office for the duration of his appointive term.

Effective: July 15, 1994

**History:** Amended 1994 Ky. Acts ch. 486, sec. 22, effective July 15, 1994. -- Created 1976 Ky. Acts ch. 83, sec. 2, effective March 29, 1976.