## 23A.020 Judicial circuits.

The state is divided into judicial circuits, each to be composed of the following counties:

- (1) First Judicial Circuit. Ballard, Carlisle, Fulton, and Hickman.
- (2) Second Judicial Circuit. McCracken.
- (3) Third Judicial Circuit. Christian.
- (4) Fourth Judicial Circuit. Hopkins.
- (5) Fifth Judicial Circuit. Crittenden, Union, and Webster.
- (6) Sixth Judicial Circuit. Daviess.
- (7) Seventh Judicial Circuit. Logan and Todd.
- (8) Eighth Judicial Circuit. Warren.
- (9) Ninth Judicial Circuit. Hardin.
- (10) Tenth Judicial Circuit. Hart, Larue, and Nelson.
- (11) Eleventh Judicial Circuit. Green, Marion, Taylor, and Washington.
- (12) Twelfth Judicial Circuit. Henry, Oldham, and Trimble.
- (13) Thirteenth Judicial Circuit. Garrard and Jessamine.
- (14) Fourteenth Judicial Circuit. Bourbon, Scott, and Woodford.
- (15) Fifteenth Judicial Circuit. Carroll, Grant, and Owen.
- (16) Sixteenth Judicial Circuit. Kenton.
- (17) Seventeenth Judicial Circuit. Campbell.
- (18) Eighteenth Judicial Circuit. Harrison, Nicholas, Pendleton, and Robertson.
- (19) Nineteenth Judicial Circuit. Bracken, Fleming, and Mason.
- (20) Twentieth Judicial Circuit. Greenup and Lewis.
- (21) Twenty-first Judicial Circuit. Bath, Menifee, Montgomery, and Rowan.
- (22) Twenty-second Judicial Circuit. Fayette.
- (23) Twenty-third Judicial Circuit. Estill, Lee, and Owsley.
- (24) Twenty-fourth Judicial Circuit. Lawrence, Johnson, and Martin.
- (25) Twenty-fifth Judicial Circuit. Clark and Madison.
- (26) Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit. Harlan.
- (27) Twenty-seventh Judicial Circuit. Knox and Laurel.
- (28) Twenty-eighth Judicial Circuit. Lincoln, Pulaski, and Rockcastle.
- (29) Twenty-ninth Judicial Circuit. Adair and Casey.
- (30) Thirtieth Judicial Circuit. Jefferson.
- (31) Thirty-first Judicial Circuit. Floyd.
- (32) Thirty-second Judicial Circuit. Boyd.
- (33) Thirty-third Judicial Circuit. Perry.
- (34) Thirty-fourth Judicial Circuit. Whitley and McCreary.
- (35) Thirty-fifth Judicial Circuit. Pike.

- (36) Thirty-sixth Judicial Circuit. Magoffin and Knott.
- (37) Thirty-seventh Judicial Circuit. Carter, Elliott, and Morgan.
- (38) Thirty-eighth Judicial Circuit. Butler, Edmonson, Ohio, and Hancock.
- (39) Thirty-ninth Judicial Circuit. Breathitt, Wolfe, and Powell.
- (40) Fortieth Judicial Circuit. Clinton, Cumberland, and Monroe.
- (41) Forty-first Judicial Circuit. Clay, Jackson, and Leslie.
- (42) Forty-second Judicial Circuit. Calloway and Marshall.
- (43) Forty-third Judicial Circuit. Barren and Metcalfe.
- (44) Forty-fourth Judicial Circuit. Bell.
- (45) Forty-fifth Judicial Circuit. Muhlenberg and McLean.
- (46) Forty-sixth Judicial Circuit. Breckinridge, Grayson, and Meade.
- (47) Forty-seventh Judicial Circuit. Letcher.
- (48) Forty-eighth Judicial Circuit. Franklin.
- (49) Forty-ninth Judicial Circuit. Allen and Simpson.
- (50) Fiftieth Judicial Circuit. Boyle and Mercer.
- (51) Fifty-first Judicial Circuit. Henderson.
- (52) Fifty-second Judicial Circuit. Graves.
- (53) Fifty-third Judicial Circuit. Shelby, Anderson, and Spencer.
- (54) Fifty-fourth Judicial Circuit. Boone and Gallatin.
- (55) Fifty-fifth Judicial Circuit. Bullitt.
- (56) Fifty-sixth Judicial Circuit. Caldwell, Livingston, Lyon, and Trigg.
- (57) Fifty-seventh Judicial Circuit. Russell and Wayne.

Effective: June 21, 2001

History: Amended 2001 Ky. Acts ch. 72, sec. 1, effective June 21, 2001. -- Amended 1992 Ky. Acts ch. 356, sec. 2, effective July 14, 1992. -- Created 1976 (1st Extra. Sess.) Ky. Acts ch. 14, sec. 476.