2017 Kansas Statutes
Chapter 40 INSURANCE
Article 55 PUBLIC ADJUSTERS LICENSING ACT
40-5507 Pre-licensing examination not required; when.

Universal Citation: KS Stat § 40-5507 (2017)

40-5507.Pre-licensing examination not required; when. (a) An applicant who applies for a public adjuster license in this state, who is currently licensed as a public adjuster in another state based on the individual's passage of a public adjuster examination, shall not be required to complete any pre-licensing examination.

(b) An individual licensed as a public adjuster in another state, based on the individual's passage of a public adjuster examination, who moves to this state shall make application within 90 days of establishing legal residence in this state to become a resident licensee pursuant to K.S.A. 2017 Supp. 40-5505, and amendments thereto. No pre-licensing examination shall be required of that individual to obtain a public adjuster license.

(c) An individual who applies for a public adjuster license in this state and who was previously licensed as a public adjuster in this state, shall not be required to complete any pre-licensing examination, if the individual's application for licensure as a public adjuster is received within 12 months of the cancellation of the applicant's previous license in this state and if, at the time of cancellation, the applicant was in good standing in this state.

History: L. 2009, ch. 83, § 7; Apr. 23.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Kansas may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.