2016 Idaho Statutes
Title 18 - CRIMES AND PUNISHMENTS
Chapter 9 - ASSAULT AND BATTERY
Section 18-904 - BATTERY -- PUNISHMENT.

ID Code § 18-904 (2016) What's This?

18-904. Battery -- Punishment. Battery is punishable by a fine not exceeding one thousand dollars ($1,000), or by imprisonment in the county jail not to exceed six (6) months, or both unless the victim is pregnant and this fact is known to the batterer, in which case the punishment is by a fine not exceeding one thousand dollars ($1,000), or by imprisonment in the county jail not to exceed one (1) year, or both.

History:
[18-904, added 1979, ch. 227, sec. 2, p. 624; am. 1996, ch. 227, sec. 1, p. 741; am. 2005, ch. 359, sec. 3, p. 1134.]

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Idaho may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.