2016 Idaho Statutes
Title 18 - CRIMES AND PUNISHMENTS
Chapter 1 - PRELIMINARY PROVISIONS
Section 18-113 - PUNISHMENT FOR MISDEMEANOR.

ID Code § 18-113 (2016) What's This?

18-113. Punishment for misdemeanor. (1) Except in cases where a different punishment is prescribed in this code, every offense declared to be a misdemeanor, is punishable by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding six (6) months, or by a fine not exceeding one thousand dollars ($1,000), or by both.
(2) In addition to any other punishment prescribed for misdemeanors in specific statutes of the Idaho Code, the court may also impose a fine of up to one thousand dollars ($1,000). This paragraph shall not apply if the specific misdemeanor statute provides for the imposition of a fine.

History:
[18-113, added 1972, ch. 336, sec. 1, p. 848; am. 1994, ch. 141, sec. 1, p. 315; am. 2005, ch. 359, sec. 1, p. 1133.]

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Idaho may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.