2010 Georgia Code
O.C.G.A. 7-3-8 (2010)
TITLE 7 - BANKING AND FINANCE
CHAPTER 3 - INDUSTRIAL LOANS
§ 7-3-8 - License required; application; fees
7-3-8. License required; application; fees
All persons engaged in the business of making loans of $3,000.00 or less in the State of Georgia, unless expressly exempted therefrom, shall be required to obtain a license under this chapter. Application for license shall be made to the Commissioner in writing, under oath, on forms prescribed by the Commissioner and shall give the location from which the business is to be conducted and shall give the names of the persons connected with the business together with any other information required by the Commissioner. The application shall be accompanied by a fee of $250.00 to cover the cost of investigation of the applicant and by a license fee of $500.00. Said license shall expire on the last day of the calendar year in which granted, subject to renewal pursuant to Code Section 7-3-10. The Commissioner shall collect fees and costs as provided in this chapter and shall issue his receipt for all sums collected by him and periodically, not less than once in each quarter of each year, at such times as may be convenient, shall pay into the state treasury all sums collected by him.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Georgia may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.