2010 Georgia Code
O.C.G.A. 48-8-10 (2010)
TITLE 48 - REVENUE AND TAXATION
CHAPTER 8 - SALES AND USE TAXES
ARTICLE 1 - STATE SALES AND USE TAX
PART 1 - GENERAL PROVISIONS
§ 48-8-10 - Failure by dealer to keep or to allow inspection of records under article; penalty
48-8-10. Failure by dealer to keep or to allow inspection of records under article; penalty
(a) It shall be unlawful for any dealer subject to this article to knowingly and willfully fail to keep records or to fail to open the records to inspection as required by law.
(b) Any person who violates subsection (a) of this Code section shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of a high and aggravated nature and, upon conviction thereof, shall be punished by a fine of not more than $5,000.00 or imprisonment for not more than one year, or both. Upon the second or subsequent conviction of a person who violates subsection (a) of this Code section, the person shall be guilty of a felony and shall be punished by a fine of not more than $10,000.00 or imprisonment for not more than five years, or both.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Georgia may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.