2010 Georgia Code
TITLE 43 - PROFESSIONS AND BUSINESSES
CHAPTER 47 - USED MOTOR VEHICLE AND USED MOTOR VEHICLE PARTS DEALERS
§ 43-47-14 - Fines for violation of chapter

O.C.G.A. 43-47-14 (2010)
43-47-14. Fines for violation of chapter


Each division or the board may impose a fine not to exceed $500.00 for each violation of any provision of this chapter. Such fines shall be listed in a schedule contained in the rules and regulations of the board. The licensee shall pay the fine within 30 days after receiving written notification from either the appropriate division or a representative of the division unless the licensee requests in writing a hearing before the division. Such request for a hearing must be received by the division within 30 days after receipt of the written notification from the division. Failure either to pay the fine or request a hearing shall result in immediate suspension of the license pending a hearing by the board to determine whether revocation or other disciplinary action should be imposed on the licensee.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Georgia may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.