2016 Florida Statutes
TITLE XLIII - DOMESTIC RELATIONS
Chapter 741 - MARRIAGE; DOMESTIC VIOLENCE
741.041 - Marriage license application valid for 60 days.
741.041 Marriage license application valid for 60 days.—Marriage licenses shall be valid only for a period of 60 days after issuance, and no person shall perform any ceremony of marriage after the expiration date of such license. The county court judge or clerk of the circuit court shall recite on each marriage license the final date that the license is valid.
History.—s. 2, ch. 77-139; s. 279, ch. 79-400; s. 113, ch. 97-237.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Florida may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.