2016 Delaware Code
Title 21 - Motor Vehicles
CHAPTER 3. DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION AND DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY
§ 318. Notarial fees; penalty.

21 DE Code § 318 (2016) What's This?

(a) Notaries' public fees for administering and certifying, under hand and notarial seal, the necessary oaths or affirmations to an applicant for the registration and titling of a motor vehicle and the necessary operator's license shall not exceed 50 cents for the first certification and 25 cents for each additional certification.

(b) Any notary public charging, demanding or receiving a greater fee for the service herein specified shall be fined not more than $200 or imprisoned not more than 6 months in the discretion of the court.

33 Del. Laws, c. 65; Code 1935, §§ 1145, 5595, 5719t; 46 Del. Laws, c. 270, § 1; 21 Del. C. 1953, § 323.;


Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Delaware may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.