2016 Delaware Code
Title 21 - Motor Vehicles
CHAPTER 3. DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION AND DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY
§ 315. Failure to report change of address; penalty.
Whoever, holding an operator's license issued to such person under the laws of this State or having a motor vehicle or tractor registered in such person's name under the laws of this State, fails or neglects within 1 month after any change of such person's address to notify the Department of any such change of address shall be fined, for the first offense, not less than $10 nor more than $50. For each subsequent like offense, such person shall be fined not less than $50 nor more than $100.
36 Del. Laws, c. 10, §§ 141, 145; 40 Del. Laws, c. 38, § 4; Code 1935, §§ 5679, 5683; 45 Del. Laws, c. 292, § 2; 48 Del. Laws, c. 195; 21 Del. C. 1953, § 320; 65 Del. Laws, c. 77, § 10; 65 Del. Laws, c. 503, § 1; 70 Del. Laws, c. 186, § 1.;
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Delaware may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.