2019 Connecticut General Statutes
Title 38a - Insurance
Chapter 701b - Public Adjusters
Section 38a-725 - Penalty.

Universal Citation: CT Gen Stat § 38a-725 (2019)

Any person who acts within this state, either on the person's own behalf or as representative or agent of any other person or any partnership, association or corporation as a public adjuster, unless such person holds a license then in force from the commissioner authorizing the person so to act, shall be fined not more than ten thousand dollars or imprisoned not more than three months, or both.

(P.A. 90-243, S. 25; P.A. 08-178, S. 27.)

History: P.A. 08-178 made technical changes and increased maximum fine from $500 to $10,000.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Connecticut may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.