2015 Connecticut General Statutes
Title 20 - Professional and Occupational Licensing, Certification, Title Protection and Registration. Examining Boards
Chapter 388 - Electrologists
Section 20-275 - Renewal of licenses. Continuing education requirements.
(a) Each person licensed under the provisions of this chapter shall renew such license once every two years with the department in accordance with the provisions of section 19a-88 on forms provided by the department. The renewal fee shall be two hundred five dollars.
(b) Each licensed electrologist applying for license renewal shall furnish evidence satisfactory to the Commissioner of Public Health of having participated in continuing education programs. The commissioner shall adopt regulations, in accordance with chapter 54, to (1) define basic requirements for continuing education programs, (2) delineate qualifying programs, (3) establish a system of control and reporting, and (4) provide for waiver of the continuing education requirement for good cause.
(1951, S. 2324d; 1959, P.A. 616, S. 68; 1963, P.A. 330, S. 6; June, 1971, P.A. 8, S. 83; P.A. 80-484, S. 128, 176; May Sp. Sess. P.A. 92-6, S. 35, 117; P.A. 00-135, S. 9, 21; P.A. 01-109, S. 9; June 30 Sp. Sess. P.A. 03-3, S. 25; June Sp. Sess. P.A. 09-3, S. 233; P.A. 15-244, S. 132; June Sp. Sess. P.A. 15-5, S. 474.)
History: 1959 act doubled fees; 1963 act added provision re person holding a duplicate license; 1971 act increased fees from $4 to $5; P.A. 80-484 replaced previous provisions requiring annual registration in January and governing special case registrations, i.e. of those retired or out of state with provision for registration in accordance with Sec. 19-45; May Sp. Sess. P.A. 92-6 raised fee from $5 to $50; P.A. 00-135 designated existing provisions as Subsec. (a) and added new Subsec. (b) re continuing education, effective May 26, 2000; P.A. 01-109 changed “hypertrichologist” to “electrologist” in Subsec. (b); June 30 Sp. Sess. P.A. 03-3 amended Subsec. (a) to change license renewal from annually to biennially and increase renewal fee from $50 to $100, effective January 1, 2004; June Sp. Sess. P.A. 09-3 amended Subsec. (a) to increase renewal fee from $100 to $200; P.A. 15-244 increased renewal fee from $200 to $205, effective July 1, 2015; June Sp. Sess. P.A. 15-5 changed effective date of P.A. 15-244, S. 132, from July 1, 2015, to October 1, 2015, and applicable to the renewal of a license or certificate that expires on or after that date, effective June 30, 2015.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Connecticut may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.