2013 Connecticut General Statutes
Title 20 - Professional and Occupational Licensing, Certification, Title Protection and Registration. Examining Boards
Chapter 384b - Dietitian-Nutritionists
Section 20-206p - Use of title.
No person who is not certified by the Department of Public Health as a dietitian-nutritionist shall represent himself as being so certified or use in connection with his name the term “Connecticut Certified Dietitian-Nutritionist”, “Connecticut Certified Dietitian”, “Connecticut Certified Nutritionist”, or the letters “C.D.-N.”, “C.D.”, “C.N.” or any other letters, words or insignia indicating or implying that he is a certified dietitian-nutritionist in this state. Any person who violates the provisions of this section or who obtains or attempts to obtain certification as a dietitian-nutritionist by any wilful misrepresentation or any fraudulent representation shall be guilty of a class D felony. Failure to renew a certificate in a timely manner shall not constitute a violation for the purposes of this section.
(P.A. 94-210, S. 15; P.A. 95-257, S. 12, 21, 58; P.A. 13-258, S. 83.)
History: P.A. 95-257 replaced Commissioner and Department of Public Health and Addiction Services with Commissioner and Department of Public Health, effective July 1, 1995; P.A. 13-258 changed penalty from fine of not more than $500 or imprisonment of not more than 5 years to a class D felony.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Connecticut may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.