2012 Connecticut General Statutes
Title 30 - Intoxicating Liquors
Chapter 545 - Liquor Control Act
Section 30-89a - Permitting minor to illegally possess liquor in dwelling unit or on private property or failing to halt such illegal possession. Penalty.
(a) No person having possession of, or exercising dominion and control over, any dwelling unit or private property shall (1) knowingly, recklessly, or with criminal negligence, permit any minor to possess alcoholic liquor in violation of subsection (b) of section 30-89 in such dwelling unit or on such private property, or (2) fail to make reasonable efforts to halt such possession. For the purposes of this subsection, “minor” means a person under twenty-one years of age.
(b) Any person who violates the provisions of subsection (a) of this section shall be guilty of a class A misdemeanor.
(P.A. 06-112, S. 1; P.A. 12-199, S. 1.)
History: P.A. 12-199 amended Subsec. (a) by adding “recklessly, or with criminal negligence” in Subdiv. (1) and deleting provision re knowing that minor possesses alcoholic liquor in violation of Sec. 30-89(b) in Subdiv. (2) and amended Subsec. (b) by replacing penalty of an infraction for first offense and a fine of not more than $500 or imprisonment of not more than 1 year or both for subsequent offense with a class A misdemeanor.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Connecticut may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.