2018 California Code
Vehicle Code - VEH
DIVISION 14.86 - Private Carriers of Passengers Registration Act
Section 34684.

Universal Citation: CA Veh Code § 34684 (2018)

A fee of thirty-five dollars ($35) shall be paid to the department for the filing of the initial registration of private carriers of passengers, and an annual renewal fee of thirty dollars ($30) shall also be paid by private carriers of passengers. The fees required to be paid by private carriers of passengers pursuant to this section shall be deposited in the Motor Vehicle Account in the State Transportation Fund.

(Added by Stats. 2017, Ch. 421, Sec. 40. (SB 19) Effective January 1, 2018. Operative July 1, 2018, pursuant to Section 34693.)

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. California may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.