2018 California Code
Revenue and Taxation Code - RTC
DIVISION 2 - OTHER TAXES
PART 20 - EMERGENCY TELEPHONE USERS SURCHARGE ACT
CHAPTER 4 - Determination of Surcharge
ARTICLE 6 - Interest and Penalties
Section 41095.

41095.  

(a) Any person who fails to pay any surcharge to the state or any amount of surcharge required to be collected and paid to the state, except amounts of determinations made by the board under Article 3 (commencing with Section 41070) or Article 4 (commencing with Section 41080), within the time required shall pay a penalty of 10 percent of the surcharge or amount of the surcharge or ten dollars ($10), whichever is greater, in addition to the surcharge or amount of surcharge, plus interest at the modified adjusted rate per month, or fraction thereof, established pursuant to Section 6591.5, from the date on which the surcharge or the amount of surcharge required to be collected became due and payable to the state until the date of payment.

(b) Any person who fails to file a return in accordance with the due date set forth in Section 41052 or the due date established by the board in accordance with Section 41052.1, shall pay a penalty of 10 percent of the amount of the surcharge with respect to the period for which the return is required, or ten dollars ($10), whichever is greater.

(c) The penalties imposed by this section shall be limited to either 10 percent of the surcharge for which the return is required for any one return, or ten dollars ($10), whichever is greater.

(Amended by Stats. 2000, Ch. 923, Sec. 35. Effective January 1, 2001.)

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. California may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.