2018 California Code
Health and Safety Code - HSC
CHAPTER 10 - Control of Users of Controlled Substances
ARTICLE 3 - Abatement
Section 11580.


A violation or disobedience of the injunction or order for abatement is punishable as a contempt of court by a fine of not less than five hundred dollars ($500) nor more than ten thousand dollars ($10,000), or by imprisonment in the county jail for not less than one nor more than six months, or by both.

A contempt may be based on a violation of any court order including failure to pay relocation assistance. Notwithstanding any other provision of law, any fines assessed for contempt shall first be held by the court and applied to satisfaction of the court’s order for relocation assistance pursuant to subdivision (d) of Section 11573.5.

Evidence concerning the duration and repetitive nature of the violations shall be considered by the court in determining the contempt penalties.

(Amended by Stats. 1988, Ch. 1525, Sec. 3.)

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. California may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.