2017 California Code
Financial Code - FIN
CHAPTER 8 - Additional Enforcement Provisions
Section 2151.1.

Universal Citation: CA Fin Code § 2151.1 (2017)

The commissioner may assess a civil penalty against a person that violates this division or a regulation adopted or an order issued under this division in an amount not to exceed one thousand dollars ($1,000) for each violation or, in the case of a continuing violation, one thousand dollars ($1,000) for each day or part thereof during which the violation continues, plus this state’s costs and expenses for the investigation and prosecution of the matter, including reasonable attorney’s fees.

(Amended by Stats. 2012, Ch. 356, Sec. 27. (SB 979) Effective January 1, 2013.)

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. California may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.