2011 California Code
DIVISION 2. EMPLOYMENT REGULATION AND SUPERVISION [200 - 2699.5]
ARTICLE 2. Minors
(a) No infant under the age of one month may be employed on any motion picture set or location unless a licensed physician and surgeon who is board-certified in pediatrics provides written certification that the infant is at least 15 days old and, in his or her medical opinion, the infant was carried to full term, was of normal birth weight, is physically capable of handling the stress of filmmaking, and the infant s lungs, eyes, heart, and immune system are sufficiently developed to withstand the potential risks.
(b) Any parent, guardian, or employer of a minor, and any officer or agent of an employer of a minor, who directly or indirectly violates subdivision (a), or who causes or suffers a violation of subdivision (a), with respect to that minor, is guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of not less than two thousand five hundred dollars ($2,500) nor more than five thousand dollars ($5,000), by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than 60 days, or by both that fine and imprisonment.
(Added by Stats. 1998, Ch. 239, Sec. 1. Effective January 1, 1999.)
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. California may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.