2011 California Code
Health and Safety Code
DIVISION 2. LICENSING PROVISIONS [1200 - 1795]
ARTICLE 6. Enforcement
Section 1620


CA Health & Safety Code § 1620 (through 2012 Leg Sess) What's This?

The violation of any provision of this chapter is a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of not less than one hundred dollars ($100) nor more than one thousand dollars ($1,000), or by imprisonment for not more than 30 days, or by both.

(Amended by Stats. 1983, Ch. 1092, Sec. 148. Effective September 27, 1983. Operative January 1, 1984, by Sec. 427 of Ch. 1092.)

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. California may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.